The Native Language of Inclusion
Essay

The Native Language of Inclusion

An Interview with Ty Defoe

21 May 2017

Ryan Leeds interviews Ty Defoe about winning the Jonathan Larson Grant, his show Crane: On Earth, In Sky, and how his identity influences his work.

A Tale of One Play in Two Cities
Essay

A Tale of One Play in Two Cities

25 September 2016

The trajectory of playwright Tammy Ryan’s play Lost Boy in Whole Foods about Sudanese refugees in America and how a play about refugees plays today.

The 2016 Great Plains Theatre Conference Open Panels in Omaha, Nebraska—Sunday 29 May - Thursday 2 June 2016
Video

The 2016 Great Plains Theatre Conference Open Panels in Omaha, Nebraska—Sunday 29 May - Thursday 2 June 2016

The Great Plains Theatre Conference livestreamed from Omaha, Nebraska on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 29 May to Thursday 2 June at 11 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London). Share your thoughts on Twitter with #howlround.

The Great Plains Theatre Conference Prairie Conversations in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 23 May to Friday 29 May 2015
Video

The Great Plains Theatre Conference Prairie Conversations in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 23 May to Friday 29 May 2015

 

The Great Plains Theatre Conference was pleased to present their 2015 Prairie Conversations Series with talks from Omaha, Nebraska that was livestreamed on global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from Saturday 23 May to Friday 29 May. 

A Conversation with Playwright Kia Corthron at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Wednesday 28 May 2014
Video

A Conversation with Playwright Kia Corthron at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Wednesday 28 May 2014

Great Plains Theatre Conference presented A Conversation with Playwright Kia Corthron livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 28 May at 10:30 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 17:30 GMT. Moderated by Andrea Lang. In Twitter use #GPTC and #howlround to participate in conversation.

Panel on Using Source Material Unoriginal Ideas at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Tuesday 27 May 2014
Video

Panel on Using Source Material Unoriginal Ideas at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Tuesday 27 May 2014

The Great Plains Theatre Conference presented a panel on using source material: Unoriginal Ideas  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday, May 27 at 10:30 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 17:30 GMT. In Twitter use #GPTC and #howlround.

Panel on Immersion Theater Found Spaces and Then Some at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 24 May 2014
Video

Panel on Immersion Theater Found Spaces and Then Some at the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 24 May 2014

You’re invited to join the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska for the panel discussion Found Spaces and Then Some livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 24 May at 11 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 1 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 2 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 18:00 GMT. Use #GPTC and #howlround in Twitter to participate in conversation.

Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 25 May to Thursday 30 May 2013
Video

Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska—Saturday 25 May to Thursday 30 May 2013

Metropolitan Community College presented the Great Plains Theatre Conference  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 25 May 2013 at 10:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Omaha) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 17:30 GMT. Convert into your local time.