fbpx The 2020 Theatre Communications Group Virtual Conference — Re:Emergence Part 1 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Wednesday 6 May and Friday 8 May 2020.

United States
Wednesday 6 May & Friday 8 May 2020

The 2020 Theatre Communications Group Virtual Conference — Re:Emergence Part 1

Bringing different types of theatre people together for emergent conversations and ideation.

Wednesday 6 May & Friday 8 May 2020

TCG presents the 2020 TCG Virtual Conference - Re:Emergence livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 6 May - Friday 8 May 2020.

How We Show Up: Convergence Kickoff with TCG
Wednesday 6 May 2020
12 p.m. - 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. MDT (Denver, UTC -6) / 9 a.m. - 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7)

All attendees are encouraged to gather with TCG in this community-building practice, to come together before we work apart.

How We Move Forward: Convergence Closing with TCG
Friday 8 May 2020
5:45 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 4:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3:45 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC -6) / 2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7)

All attendees are encouraged to join TCG in this community-building practice as our time together comes to a close, to share out about our experiences and work toward collective action as a field.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First