fbpx The Art of Collective Invention Conversation from Humana Festival of New American Plays | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Friday 4 April at 10 a.m. PDT/ 12 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT / 6 p.m. BST (London).

Louisville, KY, United States
Friday 4 April 2014

Add to Calendar

The Art of Collective Invention Conversation from Humana Festival of New American Plays

Friday 4 April 2014

 

Thumbnail

Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented The Art of Collective Invention conversation livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 4 April at 10 a.m. PDT/ 12 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT / 6 p.m. BST (London).

Participants include: 

The Civilians, New York City, NY
The Hypocrites, Chicago, IL
The Moving Company, Minneapolis, MN
SITI Company, New York City, NY.

 

There are many ways to make a new play (or to make an old play new again), and the work of ensemble-driven companies has redefined the American theatrical landscape over the last several decades. In this conversation, members of trailblazing collectives from around the nation discuss the ethos of the ensemble, reimagining the classics, and creating new work.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First