fbpx A Celebration of the Life of Martha Coigney | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Monday 11 July at 3:00 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 5:00 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 6:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 23:00 GMT / 12:00 CEST (Paris).

New York City, NY, United States
Monday 11 July 2016

Add to Calendar

A Celebration of the Life of Martha Coigney

Monday 11 July 2016

 

Thumbnail

La Mama Etc. presented A Celebration of the life of Martha Wadsworth Coigney livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at Howlround.TV on Monday 11 July at 3:00 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 5:00 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 6:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 23:00 GMT / 12:00 CEST (Paris).  

Share your thoughts on Twitter with #howlround@howlroundtv and follow on @LaMaMaETC. Livestream production by Culture Hub.

The Celebration will be hosted by Philip Arnoult (Center for International Theatre Development), Anne Bogart (The SITI Company), Barbara Lanciers (The Trust for Mutual Understanding), Mia Yoo (LaMaMa), and the Wadsworth family. 

Livestream Schedule:

Interviews and Reflections with Guests 
6:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:00 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles).   

Remarks by Friends and Family 
6:45 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:45 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles). 

  • Stephen Wadsworth: The family
  • Barbara Lanciers: The Trust for Mutual Understanding
  • Anne Bogart: The SITI Company
  • Emilya Cachapero: Theatre Communications Group, US Center of ITI
  • Margaret Semil: Polish ITI
  • André-Louis Périnetti: Honorary President and Former Secretary General, ITI
  • Philip Arnoult: Center for International Theatre Development
  • The Last Word: video interview of Martha in her apartment, with her dog, Lola, and Tony (the award).

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First