Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Saturday 16 February 2013 at 6 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 9 p.m. EST (New York) / (Sunday, Feb 17 at 02:00 GMT).

Tempe, AZ, United States
Saturday 16 February 2013

City Council Meeting at Arizona State University

Produced With
Saturday 16 February 2013

 

Thumbnail

Arizona State University's ASU Gammage in Tempe presented City Council Meeting livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 16 February 2013 at 6 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 9 p.m. EST (New York) / (Sunday, Feb 17 at 02:00 GMT).

City Council Meeting is a participatory theatre event about empathy, democracy, and power. Created by Mallory Catlett, Jim Findlay, and Aaron Landsman, the project combines local government transcripts, original writing, and a surprise ending, revealing the city we make together each night by performing it. Who are you in this place? You live here. What’s your problem?

 

ArtsEmerson's The Next Thing (TNT) Festival in Boston hosted a free livestream watch-party in the Paramount Center's Bright Family Screening Room. Host your own watch party in your home community by listing yourself here.

City Council Meeting is a NEFA National Theater Pilot project, and was presented in four US cities (and counting), with additional funding from NPN and MAP. The project is developed with lead support from the HERE Artist-in-Residence Program (HARP).

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First