fbpx Emerging Writers and Harold Pinter’s Legacy: A Conversation at Theater Emory | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Friday 31 October at 20:00 GMT (London) / 4 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 3 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1 p.m. PDT (Vancouver).

Atlanta, GA, United States
Friday 31 October 2014

Add to Calendar

Emerging Writers and Harold Pinter’s Legacy: A Conversation at Theater Emory

Produced With
Friday 31 October 2014

 

Thumbnail

 

 

 

Theater Emory, the professional producing organization of Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia, presented a panel discussion on Harold Pinter in conversation with contemporary artists as a part of their semester-long celebration of the playwright’s work, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 31 October at 20:00 GMT (London) / 4 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 3 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1 p.m. PDT (Vancouver). In Twitter, use #howlround to chat.

This panel will feature playwrights Lucas Hnath (Death Tax, The Christians) and Emory University Playwriting Fellow Edith Freni (Buena Vista, Total Power Exchange) along with screenwriter Joe Conway (Undertow, Paradise, Texas) and recent Emory Theater alum Nicholas Surbey, who will present selections from their own work and discuss Pinter’s influence on contemporary dramatic writing. The discussion will be moderated by Theatre Studies Associate Professor Donald McManus. 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archiveof past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First