fbpx Georgiana Pickett Celebration of Life | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreaming on this page on Monday 1 April 2024 at 12 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 2 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 3 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 5 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 6 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 23:00 BST.

Monday 1 April 2024

Georgiana Pickett Celebration of Life

Honoring a lifetime of audacious arts advocacy and activism

Produced With
Monday 1 April 2024
Remote video URL

Please join the livestream of the Celebration of Life of Georgiana Pickett to honor her indelible impacts and loving community. If you were not able to attend the in-person event taking place in New York City on 1 April 2024, we welcome you to witness the outpouring of love for her incredible life, family, friendships, and achievements.

Our Celebration of Life was held at St. Mark’s Church and hosted by Danspace Projects; and organized by friends and family, near and far. This virtual and in-person gathering welcomed the immense web of community that Georgiana built around her throughout her lifetime to reflect her enormous gifts, inexhaustible love of the arts and artists, and a spirit that was beyond generous.

If you would like to read more about Georgiana, share a personal story, and view a sublime gallery of images from her life, please visit the website that has been set up in her honor: www.georgianapickett.com.

For those who would like to make a donation in her memory, The Georgiana Pickett Audacious Action Fund has been established to honor Georgiana Pickett's life and legacy of fierce advocacy and to support the audacious actions of artists and activists.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

1
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First

Subscribe to HowlRound

Sign up for our daily, weekly, or quarterly emails so you never miss the latest theatre conversations.

Sign me up

Supporting HowlRound

We fundraise to keep all our programs free and open and to pay our contributors. Thank you to all who make our work possible!

Donate today