fbpx Hip Hop Culture Conversation with Clyde Valentin & Will Power at Double Edge Theatre | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 16 March at 8 a.m. PDT/ 10 a.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. EDT/ 15:00 GMT

Ashfield, MA, United States
Sunday 16 March 2014

Add to Calendar

Hip Hop Culture Conversation with Clyde Valentin & Will Power at Double Edge Theatre

Produced With
Sunday 16 March 2014

 

Thumbnail

Double Edge Theatre in Ashfield, Massachusetts presents The Power of Hip Hop Culture: A Conversation with Clyde Valentin and Will Power livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 16 March at 8 a.m. PDT/ 10 a.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. EDT/ 15:00 GMT. In Twitter, use #howlround.

Clyde Valentin served as executive director of the New York City-based Hip Hop Theater Festival, introducing diverse national audience to the stories, people, music, dance, and word of hip-hop. He has recently joined the SMU Meadows School of the Arts to develop and lead new programs that will integrate artistic practices with community engagement in Dallas and other urban centers across the country.

Will Power is an award-winning playwright and performer who has traveled on multiple occasions to teach Hip Hop lyricism and theatre across the globe. Power is currently on the faculty at The Meadows School of the Arts/SMU, and is the Mellon Foundation Playwright in Residence with the Dallas Theatre Center.

 

 
About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First