Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Monday 7 March and Tuesday 8 March 2016 at 10 a.m. CET (Paris) / 9 a.m. GMT (London) / 4 a.m. EST (New York) / 1 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 8 p.m. AEDT (Sydney). 

Monday 7 March and Tuesday 8 March 2016

The IETM Satellite Meeting

Monday 7 March and Tuesday 8 March 2016

 

Thumbnail

IETM presents the Satellite Meeting in Paris livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 7 March and Tuesday 8 March. 

IETM Satellite in Paris will be an answer to the political pressure on culture budgets and the growing requests for data. Policy makers and arts field representatives will search for valuable indicators to measure success and try to imagine more inclusive decision making processes in order to gain a stronger voice in defense of public support for the arts. 

Tune in to the keynote speech by Milena Dragićević Šešić, who will inspire us with new arguments in favour of the public support and funding for the arts, and tune into the closing session concluding the two-day meeting.

The meeting will be organised in cooperation with the French Ministry of Culture and Communication - Directorate-General of artistic creation (MCC-DGCA) and the Croatian Ministry of Culture.

In Twitter, follow @IETM and @howlroundtv for updates about the livestream. 

Livestream schedule:

Monday 7 March at 10 a.m. CET (Paris) / 9 a.m. GMT (London) / 4 a.m. EST (New York) / 1 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 8 p.m. AEDT (Sydney). 

  • Introduction to the program by Nan van Houte (IETM)
  • Keynote speech by Milena Dragićević Šešić  (University of Belgrade / Head of the UNESCO Chair in Cultural Policy) 
  • Results of the latest European Cultural Barometer by Péter Inkei (Budapest Observatory) 
  • Key findings from the "Feasibility study on data collection and analysis in the cultural and creative sectors in the EU" by Valentina Montalto (KEA)

Tuesday 8 March at 2:30 p.m. CET (Paris) / 1:30 p.m. GMT (London) / 8:30 a.m. EST (New York) / 5:30 a.m. PST (Los Angeles). 

  • Closing Plenary Session with Nina Obuljen Koržinek (IRMO, Croatia / IFACCA)

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First