Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Tuesday 8 September at 7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 23:00 GMT / Wednesday 9 September at 9 a.m. AEST (Sydney).

Washington, DC, United States
Tuesday 8 September 2015

Add to Calendar

Interview of the 2015 Tony-Award Winning Playwright Lisa Kron for the Launch of the Women’s Voices Theater Festival

Tuesday 8 September 2015

 

Thumbnail

 

The Women’s Voices Theater Festival in Washington, DC—the largest collaboration of theatre companies working simultaneously to produce original works by female writers in history—presented the livestreaming of its official launch on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 8 September at 7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 23:00 GMT / Wednesday 9 September at 9 a.m. AEST (Sydney).

In Twitter use #WomensVoicesFest, and follow @HowlRoundTV.

National Public Radio host Susan Stamberg will interview 2015 Tony-Award winning playwright Lisa Kron live on stage as a portion of the evening's festivities in celebration of the official beginning of the Women's Voices Theater Festival, happening this fall in the Washington. DC area. More than fifty of the area's professional companies are collaborating to fully produce more than 50 world premiere production of plays by female writers, along with dozens of other special events including workshops, readings, and discussions highlighting the scope of new work being created by women theatre artists and the variety of theatre produced annually in the nation's capitol region.

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First