Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page on Wednesday 21 August 2019 at 9 a.m PDT (Vancouver) / 10 a.m. MDT (Calgary) / 11 a.m. CDT (Winnipeg) / 12 p.m. EDT (Montréal) / 16:00 UTC +0 / 5 p.m. BST (London).

Montréal, Quebec, Canada
Wednesday 21 August 2019

Linked Digital Future for the Performing Arts Study

Research on the development of an international linked open data ecosystem for the performing arts

Wednesday 21 August 2019

Co-authors of the report A Linked Digital Future for the Performing Arts: Leveraging Synergies along the Value Chain, Beat Estermann and Frédéric Julien, will present key insights from a groundbreaking research on the development of an international linked open data ecosystem for the performing arts. This conceptual model will be demonstrated with actual data visualizations from a Canadian theatre production. Benefits for the stakeholders of the performing arts value chain and recommendations for next steps will be discussed. This presentation and discussion will be of interest to anyone interested in digital collaboration and digital discoverability of the performing arts.

Livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Wednesday 21 August 2019 at 9 a.m PDT (Vancouver) / 10 a.m. MDT (Calgary) / 11 a.m. CDT (Winnipeg) / 12 p.m. EDT (Montréal) / 16:00 UTC +0 / 5 p.m. BST (London). Add to Google calendar

The Linked Digital Future initiative is funded in part by the Government of Canada and by the Canada Council for the Art. Presented by the Canadian Arts Presenting Association (CAPACOA).

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First