fbpx Literary Managers and Dramaturgs of the Americas Conference | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Thursday 27 June and Saturday 29 June 2013 8 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 10 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 11 p.m. EDT (Toronto)

Vancouver, Canada
Thursday 27 June and Saturday 29 June 2013

Add to Calendar

Literary Managers and Dramaturgs of the Americas Conference

Thursday 27 June and Saturday 29 June 2013

 

Thumbnail

The Literary Managers and Dramaturgs of the Americas annual conference in Vancouver, Canada was livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv oThursday 27 June and Saturday 29 June 2013.

Follow @HowlRoundTV, @LMDAmericas and #LMDA13#howlround on Twitter for updates and conversation.

Speaking of Change — a conference keynote livestreamed on Thursday 27 June at 8 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 10 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 11 p.m. EDT (Toronto)

 

 

 

Speaking of Change brings together five compelling leaders to share short, personal true stories on a revelatory transformation or adaptation to change in their lives and work. The format is inspired by popular speaking events like PechaKucha and The Moth. Hosted by Rice and Beans Theatre, our speakers are at the leading edge of cultural change, from performance festivals to solo performance. Carmen Aguirre (Vancouver), Norman Armour (Vancouver), Tara Beagan (Toronto), Liz Engelman (Washington), and Rebecca Novick (San Francisco). 

In Conversation: Yvette Nolan and Mark Bly livestreamed on Saturday 29 June at 1:30 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 3:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 4:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 20:30 GMT

 

Two of our most esteemed dramaturgical thinkers, America’s Mark Bly and Canada’s Yvette Nolan, engage in conversation about adapting to change and looking to the future. Wide ranging, in depth, and frank, this is an opportunity to listen in on two great minds challenging each other.

 
About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

1
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First

Thanks. So great to have a record of these smart, passionate people, their presentations and discussion.