fbpx New Works Panels from the ORIGINKC New Works Festival | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page on Saturday 4 May 2019.

Kansas City, Missouri
Saturday 4 May 2019

Add to Calendar

New Works Panels from the ORIGINKC New Works Festival

at Kansas City Repertory Theatre

Saturday 4 May 2019

Kansas City Repertory Theatre presented two New Works Panels from the ORIGINKC New Works Festival livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 4 May 2019.

New Works Panel #1: How and Why
7:45 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 9:45 a.m. CDT (Kansas City) / 10:45 a.m. EDT (New York)

Panelists include: Nan Barnett (Ex Dir NNPN), Martine Kei Green-Rogers (Dramaturg & Pres. LMDA), Cynthia Levin (AD Unicorn Theatre), Kelly Miller (former Lit Dir @ SCR & Pacific Playwrights Fest). Facilitated by Lisa Rothe. 

New Works Panel #2: Deepening the Conversation
12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 2 p.m. CDT (Kansas City) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York)

Panelists include: Ailin Conant (festival director), Jeffrey Meanza (Assoc AD Guthrie), José Rivera (playwright & screenwriter), Joanie Schultz (festival director).
Facilitated by Lisa Rothe. 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First