Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page from Thursday 3 October to Saturday 5 October 2019.

New York, New York
Thursday 3 October - Saturday 5 October

The PRELUDE 2019 Festival

at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center

Thursday 3 October - Saturday 5 October

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented the PRELUDE 2019 Festival livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network from Thursday 3 October to Saturday 5 October 2019.

Thursday 3 October

WIP BLOCK
2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Sanaz Ghajar: Iranian Girlfriend
Cristina Pitter & Serena Miller: cracking open – Orpheus Rising
Bailey Williams + Derek Smith + Alex Rodabaugh:  RESURRECTION of the DARK MATTER Think Tank 2020!

Opening Event: How to (Over)Throw a Party
4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 23:00 UTC+0

Featuring:
Jaclyn Backhaus
William Burke
Phillip Howze
Sofya Levitsky-Weitz
Isaac Oliver
Alexander Paris
Chad Raines
Kate Tarker

Friday 4 October

Swimming Underwater and Holding Your Breath: Writers Share Their Work-in-Process
12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Featuring:
Isaac Butler
Shonni Enelow
David Levine
Tavia Nyong’o

Civil Disobedience: A Panel on the Arts and Activism Now
2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Featuring:
Jabari Brisport
Savitri D
Catherine María Rodríguez
Mei Ann Teo

WIP BLOCK
2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Davalois Fearon: For C.J.
Melis Aker, Jacinta Clusellas, & Tatiana Pandiani: Azul Otra Vez (Blue, Revisited)
Ashley Tata (feat. Ted Hearne + Eliza Bagg): Crown! Poppea! (a proof of concept gesture)
The Vanderburgs: Dancing Girl

WATCH THIS EVENT ON ANOTHER PAGE HERE.

KICK-OFF
4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 23:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Public Parks Project | Inaugural Assembly

STUDIO VISIT
5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / Saturday 5 October 00:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

The Foundry Theatre: A Moment on the Clock of the World
With a critical response from Bertie Ferdman

Saturday 5 October

STUDIO VISIT
12:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 2:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:30 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Theater Mitu: Dramaturgy of Disruption
With a critical response from Kevin Riordan

WIP BLOCK
2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Kate Benson & Jessica Almasy: Where Are We Going?
NotAmuse: Examined Life
Deepali Gupta: I Love You Stranger

WIP BLOCK
4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 23:00 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Michael + Patrick: Circle Jerk
Target Margin Theater / Moe Yousuf: Present Shame and Further Woe
nicHi douglas: where love lies fallow

STUDIO VISIT
5:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 7:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / Saturday 5 October 00:30 UTC+0 Add to Google calendar

Whitney White: mOnster
With a critical response from Tobi Haslett

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First