Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Wednesday 29 April 2015 4 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1 p.m. PDT (San Francisco).

Boston, MA, United States
Wednesday 29 April 2015

Add to Calendar

Q&A and Reading with Poet/Author Claudia Rankine

Produced With
Wednesday 29 April 2015

 

Thumbnail

 

The Fresh Sound Foundation and Emerson College's Office of the Arts and Writing, Literature & Publishing presented a Q&A session and a book reading by poet and author Claudia Rankine livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 29 April 2015.

Question & Answer: 4 p.m.-5 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1 p.m.-2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco)

 


Reading: 6 p.m.-7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 3 p.m.-4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco)

 

 

In Twitter, use #howlround.

Claudia Rankine is the author of Citizen: An American Lyric, Don’t Let Me Be Lonely, PlotThe End of the Alphabet, and Nothing in Nature is Private. In 2014 she was a National Book Award Finalist and also received Poets & Writers’ Jackson Poetry Prize, awarded to an American poet of exceptional talent who deserves wider recognition. Rankine co-edited the anthologies The Racial Imaginary: Writers on Race in the Life of the Mind and American Women Poets in the 21st Century: Where Lyric Meets Language, and her work is included in several anthologies, including Great American Prose Poems: From Poe to the Present, Best American Poetry 2001, Giant Step: African American Writing at the Crossroads of the Century, and The Garden Thrives: Twentieth Century African-American Poetry.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First