Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Monday 18 August at 6:30 p.m. PDT/ 8:30 p.m. CDT/ 9:30 p.m. EDT.

Seattle, WA, United States
Monday 18 August 2014

Add to Calendar

#SeattleAFAR Forum: Artistic Freedom & Artistic Responsibility

Monday 18 August 2014

 

Thumbnail

 

 

Seattle Repertory Theatre and the Seattle Office of Arts & Culture, with support from the Seattle Office for Civil Rights and 4Culture, presented their public forum, Artistic Freedom & Artistic Responsibility livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 18 August at 6:30 p.m. PDT/ 8:30 p.m. CDT/ 9:30 p.m. EDT.

Art plays a vital role in our society and can be a catalyst for dialogue and change. As the demographics of our country become more diverse, how do artists and arts groups approach new and historical work in a way that is meaningful, relevant, and equitable? In response to the spirited conversation happening in Seattle and the wider arts community, this moderated forum will address issues of art, race, and cultural representation.

To participate on Twitter, use hashtag #SeattleAFAR.

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark