Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Wednesday 15 May 2013 at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1)

New York, NY, United States
Wednesday 15 May 2013

Add to Calendar

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater

A playwriting masterclass

Produced With
Wednesday 15 May 2013

 

Thumbnail

 

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreamed Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 15 May 2013 at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1)

 
Watch Me Work is a performance piece, a meditation on the artistic process, and an actual work session, featuring Parks working on her newest writing project on the newly built mezzanine of The Public Theater lobby. The audience is invited to come and watch her work and/or to share the space and get some of their own writing work done. During the last fifteen minutes of the performance, Parks will answer any questions the in-person audience and online audience might have regarding their own work and their own creative process.
 
Use Twitter to direct your comments and questions to Suzan-Lori Parks @WatchMeWorkSLP and use hashtag #howlround in all of your tweets to get seen by everyone!
 
From Suzan-Lori Parks
Are you an artist, writer, sculptor, painter, “art critic,” dancer, or actor or musician?
You got some work that needs 2 get done?
Maybe you always wanted to sit in the audience of a show and tweet and text and surf and stuff?
You into meta-theatre?
You wanna come watch a show for free?
You wanna get some of yr own work done while you watch?
You wanna get feedback about yr own work at the end of the show?
If u answered yes to any of these questions, come see WATCH ME WORK.
It is so right on. So show up. Represent.
Come on down and hang out with me and get some of your own work done.
“Watch Me Work” – where the “me” in the title is YOU!
XOXOSLP
 
 
 
Future Watch Me Work performances will take place in The Public Theater lobby on the following dates (subject to change). All performances are at 2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York) / 21:00 GMT / 10 p.m. BST (London) on Wed. May 22, and Wed. May 29.
 
About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First