Event Has Passed

Women Writers Taking Agency in the American Theatre Panel at Boston Playwrights' Theatre in Boston, MA—Wednesday 6 March 2013

headshots of Charlotte Meehan, Lisa Schlesinger, Caridad Svich, Ruth Margraff, Lisa Timmel, Kate Snodgrass
 Charlotte Meehan, Lisa Schlesinger, Caridad Svich, Ruth Margraff, Lisa Timmel, Kate Snodgrass

Sleeping Weazel and Boston Playwrights’ Theatre presented a panel on women writers taking agency in the American theatre livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 6 March 2013 at 9 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. CST / 12 p.m. EST / 17:00 GMT.

Sleeping Weazel in Boston celebrated Women’s History Month with Women In Action: a new wave of art, theatre, music, and performance, a four-day event that began with a public discussion on Wednesday 6 March at Boston Playwrights’ Theatre.

Lisa Timmel (dramaturg; Director of New Work at The Huntington Theatre) moderates a one-hour panel discussion with VIDA playwrights Caridad Svich (2012 Obie winner), Ruth Margraff (School of the Art Institute of Chicago), Lisa Schlesinger (Columbia College Chicago), and Charlotte Meehan (Wheaton College and Sleeping Weazel) about women writers taking agency in the American theater with a focus on how women’s issues dovetail with social justice issues around the world.

Special thanks to Kate Snodgrass for hosting the panel at Boston Playwrights' Theatre.

Use hashtag #howlround to participate in discussion.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First