Join the Twitter Chat about Audience Engagement Around New Plays—Thurs, Jan 15—#TRPLPLY

Thumbnail

View the archive of #TrplPly tweets from Thursday, January 15, 2015 to Monday, January 19, 2015: Part 1 and Part 2.  

The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens in real-time on Twitter, usually using the hashtag #newplay.

Join conversation moderator Mark Blankenship of Theatre Development Fund to discuss Audience Engagement Around New Plays. This conversation precedes the Triple Play Project convening that will livestream on Friday, January 16 to Saturday, January 17.

From Mark Blankenship @IAmBlankenship

Let's discuss how and when folks engage with audiences about a new play. We're especially interested to hear from artists, producers, marketers, etc. who have done something that really worked for them. Who has had a meaningful encounter with an audience member a few weeks before the show starts? A few days after? And just as importantly, who has had success connecting with audiences outside of the framework of a specific production? Are there any artists out there who have chatted with theatregoers and learned from them?
 
All these questions support the deeper question of Triple Play: How can we increase the appetite for new plays among people who are currently semi-regular theatregoers?

This hour-long Howl will take place on Thursday, January 15 on hashtag #TRPLPLY at 11am PST (San Francisco) / 1pm CST (Chicago) / 2pm EST (New York) / 19:00 GMT (London).

On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #TRPLPLY in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#TRPLPLY” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!

All chats are archived on HowlRound's Storify page at storify.com/howlround

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curators

A discussion on Triple Play, an initiative exploring what artists and administrators can do to entice casual ticket buyers to see more new plays.

Triple Play

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First