Contemporary Croatian Playwrights
Essay

Contemporary Croatian Playwrights

More Drama

15 July 2017

Anđela Vidović talks about the challenges facing contempoary Croatian playwrights.

One Man, Two Guvnors
Essay

One Man, Two Guvnors

When farce meets satire

28 February 2017

Anđela Vidović critiques the relevance of a Croatian adaptation of Richard Bean's One Man, Two Guvnors.

Western Europe Meets Eastern Europe
Essay

Western Europe Meets Eastern Europe

Yasmina Reza’s Bella Figura in Zagreb, Croatia

19 July 2016

Anđela Vidović on the reception of Bella Figura by French Playwright Yasmina Reza in Zagreb, Croatia.

The PEN World Voices: International Play Festival 2016 at The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Wednesday 27 April - Friday 29 April 2016
Video

The PEN World Voices: International Play Festival 2016 at The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Wednesday 27 April - Friday 29 April 2016

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented PEN World Voices: International Play Festival 2016 livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 27 April to Friday 29 April. On Twitter use #HowlRound.

Disable(d) Prejudice by Arena Stage and Voices of Now: Croatia in Zagreb—Thursday 19 December 2013
Video

Disable(d) Prejudice by Arena Stage and Voices of Now: Croatia in Zagreb—Thursday 19 December 2013

In partnership with the United States Department of State, Arena Stage teaching artists worked in Zagreb, Croatia with young adults with physical disabilities to create a play entitled "Disable(d) Prejudice" livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 19 December at 10 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 12 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 1 p.m. EST (Washington, DC) / 6 p.m. GMT (London) / 7 p.m. CET (Zagreb, Croatia). To participate in discussion, direct your comments on Twitter @arenastage and use #VoicesofNow and #howlround.