fbpx Video Archive | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page.

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area and your values match our mission and vision, consider producing for HowlRound TV and read the series of guides on producing livestream events. This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

seven performers around large robotic arm in front of a backdrop of the cosmos.
Chekhov, Robots, and Holograms
Video

Chekhov, Robots, and Holograms

Experimentation with Emerging Technologies in The Orchard /an auction/, a Hybrid Theatre Production

Saturday 12 November 2022
Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Join artistic director Igor Golyak and his team of collaborators for a conversation about experimentation; unusual applications of emerging technologies; what they are learning about audience behavior and interactivity; and working with partners across cultures, platforms, and art forms to create live, in-person, hybrid, and virtual theatre. This conversation was livestreamed on the commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network on Saturday 12 November 2022 at 12:45 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 2:45 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 3:45 p.m. EST (Boston, UTC -5) / 20:45 GMT (London, UTC -0) / 21:45 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

event poster for no summary Critiquing the Critics: The Reception of MENA Productions .
NO SUMMARY: Critiquing the Critics
Video

NO SUMMARY: Critiquing the Critics

The Reception of MENA Productions

Friday 11 November 2022
United States

Golden Thread presented the conversation NO SUMMARY: Critiquing the Critics: The Reception of MENA Productions  livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network on Friday 11 November 2022 at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 2 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5).

event poster for PAAL conversation on equity for parents and caregivers.
How Your Theatre Can Become a More Equitable Employer of Parents and Caregivers
Video

How Your Theatre Can Become a More Equitable Employer of Parents and Caregivers

A Forward-Looking Solutions-Based Conversation with Chicago Arts Leaders and Organizers

Tuesday 1 November 2022
Chicago, IL

Parent Artist Advocacy League of Chicago and Prop Thtr presented the conversation, How Your Theatre Can Become a More Equitable Employer of Parents and Caregivers livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

event poster for united kingdom and european union mobility forum.
Mobility Webinar
Video

Mobility Webinar

UK-EU Mobility Flows in the Visual Arts

Tuesday 25 October 2022
UK and EU

On the Move and Wales Arts International presented a Mobility Webinar: UK-EU Mobility Flows in the Visual Arts, livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network on Tuesday 25 October 2022 at 9 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 13:00 UTC / 15:00 CEST (Brussels, UTC +2).

photograph of posaka dancers performing on stage.
Livestreaming a Performance: Posaka
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: Posaka

Kinding Sindaw Celebrates Our 30th Anniversary !

Saturday 22 October 2022
New York City

La MaMa Experimental Theatre Club presents Posaka with Kinding Sindaw livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 22 October 2022 at 1 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 3 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 4 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

event poster for Yiddish Theatre in Romania after The Holocaust.
Yiddish Theatre in Romania after the Holocaust
Video

Yiddish Theatre in Romania after the Holocaust

Friday 21 October 2022
Cluj, Romania

Tranzit House presented a talk by Mihai Lukács on Yiddish Theatre in Romania after The Holocaust livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network on Friday 21 October 2022 at 8 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 11 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 15:00 UTC / 16:00 BST (London, UTC +1) / 17:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) / 18:00 EEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

event poster for COMEDY, CRUELTY, & THE CONCEPT OF REVENGE with portraits of Betty Shamieh and Allen Gilmore.
Comedy, Cruelty, and the Concept of Revenge
Video

Comedy, Cruelty, and the Concept of Revenge

Writer Betty Shamieh and Actor Allen Gilmore Discuss Their Interpretations of Malvolio as a Writer and an Actor

Wednesday 19 October 2022
United States

The Classical Theatre of Harlem presented the conversation Comedy, Cruelty, and the Concept of Revenge, livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 19 October 2022 at 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

event poster for Creativity-Commodity with tranzit house.
Creativity-Commodity: An Insider's Perspective of Cluj's Independent Cultural Scene 2009-2019 by Miki Braniște
Video

Creativity-Commodity: An Insider's Perspective of Cluj's Independent Cultural Scene 2009-2019 by Miki Braniște

A Book Launch Conversation

Monday 17 October 2022
Cluj, Romania

Casa Tranzit and the Colectiv A Association presented a book launch of Creativity-Commodity livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network on Monday 17 October 2022 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 16:00 UTC / 17:00 BST (London, UTC +1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) / 19:00 EEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

event poster for D G coffee chat: special blend.
(DG) Coffee Chat: Special Blend
Video

(DG) Coffee Chat: Special Blend

The Culminating Conversation of the Inaugural (DG) Convening: Manifesting an Ecosystem for Directors

Monday 17 October 2022
United States

Directors Gathering (DG) presented (DG) Coffee Chat: Special Blend livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 17 October 2022 at 5:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 7:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 8:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

headshots of Stacy Klein and Baraka Sele.
The Radical and The Revolutionary
Video

The Radical and The Revolutionary

Stacy Klein and Baraka Sele on their Experiences in Theatre and Life as part of Double Edge Theatre's Fortieth Anniversary

Sunday 16 October 2022
Massachusetts

Double Edge Theatre presented The Radical and The Revolutionary, livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 16 October 2022 at 11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 2 p.m. EDT (Boston, UTC -4).