Weekly Howl on Thursday, January 17

New Orleans Theater

 

Thumbnail

The Weekly Howl is an open-access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.*

In tandem with this week's New Orleans city series and the Network of Ensemble Theaters' Micro-Fest, we'll be discussing theatre in the Big Easy! Join us  Thursday, January 17th for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 1pm CST (New Orleans) / 11am PST (San Francisco) / 2pm EST (Boston) / 19:00 GMT. If you already have specific prompts or questions you want addressed for this chat, please write them in the comments section below. On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theater.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curator

A series featuring voices from in and around New Orleans's theatre community.

New Orleans, Louisiana

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First