fbpx 50 Years: An Abridged History of Actors Theatre of Louisville at the Humana Festival | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 23 March at 9 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. CDT/ 12 noon EDT/ 16:00 GMT.

Louisville, KY, United States
Sunday 23 March 2014

Add to Calendar

50 Years: An Abridged History of Actors Theatre of Louisville at the Humana Festival

Sunday 23 March 2014

 

Thumbnail
Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented the conversation 50 Years: An Abridged History of Actors Theatre of Louisville livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv oSunday 23 March at 9 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. CDT/ 12 noon EDT/ 16:00 GMT.

 

How did Actors Theatre get started? Where did the idea come from to create the Humana Festival? Why Louisville, Kentucky? Through a collection of anecdotes, memories, tall tales and wild rumors, some of Actors’ best storytellers will guide you down memory lane, sharing how Actors Theatre of Louisville became a leading institution in the American theatre.

In Twitter, follow @ATLouisville using #HumanaFest and #howlround.
 
Part of College Days Weekend, a three-day immersion into the world-renowned Humana Festival of New American Plays.
 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First