Event Has Passed

Aristotle's Impact on Gender Parity, Playwriting, and Production panel at Rogue Machine Theatre in Los Angeles—Tuesday 10 December 2013

Thumbnail

Rogue Machine Theatre in Los Angeles presents "Aristotle was a Man!", a panel discussion unpacking the assumptions made by the original dramaturg regarding dramatic structure and discuss the long term impact on today's playwriting, production, and gender parity livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 10 December at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST / 19:00 GMT. To participate in this discussion, direct your comments on Twitter @RogueMachineLA and use #howlround.

To participate in this discussion, direct your comments on Twitter @RogueMachineLA and use #howlround.

Panelists include:

Nan Barnett, executive director of the National New Play Network

Ellen Gavin, writer and founder of the Brava Theatre Center

Jennie Webb, playwright, dramaturg and founder of the LA Female Playwright's Initiative

Holly Derr, writer, director and professor of theatre specializing in Viewpoints and Composition

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.
 

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First