Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Wednesday and Friday 17 and 19 January 2018 10:00 a.m. CLST (Santiago, UTC -3) / 13:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 14:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 8:00 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 5:00 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8).

Santiago, Chile
Wednesday 17 January and Friday 19 January 2018

Conversations from the Santiago a Mil International Festival 2018

Produced With
Wednesday 17 January and Friday 19 January 2018

Santiago a Mil International Festival 2018 in Santiago, Chile presented three livestreaming conversations during its presenter's week on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Wednesday and Friday 17 and 19 January 2018. On Twitter, follow @HowlRound and @fundteatroamil, and use hashtags #STGOaMIL and #howlround.

PLATEA 18 was the Presenters’ Week at the Santiago a Mil Festival, where Chilean and Latin American creators met with producers and cultural managers from around the world, to promote and expand the performing arts on a global scale. For six days, over 200 professionals gathered to watch pieces with international potential, exchange ideas, generate networks, create and develop new projects, and to reflect on the performing arts generated on this side of the world.

Livestream Schedule 

Wednesday 17 January 2018:

Panel Latinoamérica Hoy
10:00 a.m. CLST (Santiago, UTC -3) / 13:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 14:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 8:00 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 5:00 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8)

Exposición sobre el contexto actual del teatro chileno y latinoamericano, que estará a cargo del destacado crítico Javier Ibacache. Se revisarán los temas, tendencias e interrogantes que predominan en la escena latinoamericana, con énfasis en las obras que se presentan durante la Semana de Programadores.

Presentation regarding the current state of Chilean and Latin American theatre, moderated by noted critic Javier Ibacache. The different issues, trends and other questions dominating the Latin American scene today were reviewed, with an emphasis of the performances that were shown during the Presenter's Week. 

ESPAÑOL​: Utilice auriculares o ajuste el balance de sonido de su computadora a la izquierda para escuchar este video en español.​ Ayuda.

ENGLISH: Use headphones or adjust your computer's sound balance to the right in order to listen to this video in English. Help.

 

 

Inauguración Oficial PLATEA 18​
11:00 a.m. CLST (Santiago, UTC -3) / 14:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 15:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 9:00 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 6:00 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8)

Carmen Romero, Directora de Fundación Teatro a Mil, inaugura oficialmente PLATEA 18.

Teatro a Mil Foundation Director Carmen Romero officially kicked off PLATEA18, together with the Minister of Foreign Affairs Heraldo Muñoz. 

ESPAÑOL​: Utilice auriculares o ajuste el balance de sonido de su computadora a la izquierda para escuchar este video en español.​ Ayuda.

ENGLISH: Use headphones or adjust your computer's sound balance to the right in order to listen to this video in English. Help.

 

 

Friday 19 January 2018:

Pitch PLATEA 18
11:00 p.m. CLST (Santiago, UTC -3) / 14:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 15:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 9:00 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 6:00 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8)

Un elenco estelar: Marco Layera, fundador de la compañía La Re-Sentida; el coreógrafo José Vidal; Aline Kuppenheim, directora de la compañía Teatro y su Doble; Guillermo Calderón and Manuela Infante, se suben al escenario para presentar un adelanto de sus futuros trabajos. Revisa el programa, acá.

Marco Layera, founder of the company La-Resentida; the coreographer José Vidal; Aline Kuppenheim, director of the company Teatro y su Doble; María, Siebald, Guillermo Calderón y Manuela Infante, came on stage to present their projects in development.

ESPAÑOL​: Utilice auriculares o ajuste el balance de sonido de su computadora a la izquierda para escuchar este video en español.​ Ayuda.

ENGLISH: Use headphones or adjust your computer's sound balance to the right in order to listen to this video in English. Help.

 

 

About HowlRound TVAbout HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First