Event Has Passed

Dispatches from the Latina/o Theatre Commons at the Goodman Theatre in Chicago—Saturday 14 Dec 2013

Thumbnail
The Goodman Theatre in Chicago and members of the Latina/o Theatre Commons presented dispatches from the Latina/o Theatre Convening livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 14 December at 11:30 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 1:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 19:30 GMT (London).

Members of the Latina/o Theatre Commons share ideas and outcomes from a recent 2013 national convening of the Latina/o artists and scholars in Boston, which was hosted by HowlRound, the Mellon Foundation, the Joyce Foundation and the Doris Duke Foundation. The Boston convening was the first gathering of its kind since 1986. 

To participate in online conversation, use Twitter hashtag #cafeonda. Follow @GoodmanTheatre and @HowlRoundTV for updates.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.
 

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

1
Add Comment
Newest First