fbpx #NEWPLAY TV LIVE | HowlRound Theatre Commons
Washington, D.C., United States
15 February 2012

Add to Calendar

#NEWPLAY TV LIVE

Organize a "Watch Party" for Four Exciting Events Next Week!

15 February 2012

 

Thumbnail

Watch all of these livestreamed events on #NEWPLAY TV's channel page over here: newplaytv.info & Organize, host, or crash your own local community's WATCH PARTIES for these livestreamed events by clicking over here: meetup.com/newplaytv

Wed, Feb 22 at 10am PST / 1pm EST /6pm GMT -- Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company is set to host the launch of the Cyber Narrative Project—an innovative collaboration between Black Women Playwrights’ Group (BWPG) and the Carnegie Mellon Entertainment Technology Center-Global (ETC-Global). This project will partner playwrights of color with technology students to create cyber-narrative tools to enhance live productions of their plays. Click here for more.

 

Fri, Feb 24 starting at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT & also Sat, Feb 25 starting at 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT --  The American Voices New Play Institute - HowlRound.com asks what's the 21st Century literary office look like? In a rapidly changing technological landscape, the role of the literary manager is rapidly changing. The literary office is the bridge to audience AND to playwright engagement for many institutions. With new tools, changing practices in play development, and shrinking budgets, we ask you to come dream the future with us! Click here for more.

Sun, Feb 26 at 1:30pm PST / 4:30pm EST / 9:30pm GMT -- The One-Minute Play Festival, The Deering Estate, and The South Florida Theatre League Present: The First Annual South Florida One-Minute Play Festival. Featuring 40+ South Florida Writers including Mark Della Ventura, Vanessa Garcia, and Kimberly Patterson. Click here for more.

 

Mon, Feb 27 at 4pm PST / 7pm-8:30pm EST / 11pm GMT -- In celebration of the life and work of Woodie King Jr., founder and Artistic Director of The New Federal Theatre- The New Black Fest, The Fire This Time Festival, The Movement Theatre Company and With a Cherry on Top Productions will host “Honoring Excellence in Black Theatre: A Night with Woodie King Jr.” a special conversation with Mr. King to recognize his legacy and impact on the black theatre community. Click here for more.

 

#NEWPLAY TV's mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Produce with us by contacting @NewPlayTV on Twitter or by calling Vijay Mathew at +1 202-600-4072. Follow and use hashtag #newplay on Twitter to participate in a community revolutionizing the flow of information and knowledge in our field. We're fans of the Creative Commons Licenses "CC BY-SA" and "CC BY".

 

About HowlRoundTV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First