fbpx Open Lab: Kyiv x NYC | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreaming on this page on Monday 5 February 2024 at 7:00 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 8:00 a.m. AKST (Juneau, UTC -9) / 9:00 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 11:00 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 12:00 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 17:00 GMT (London, UTC +0), 18:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

New York City and Kyiv, Ukraine
Monday 5 February 2024

Open Lab: Kyiv x NYC

An open collaborative session between teams of artists in Kyiv, Ukraine, and New York City livestreamed for an international audience. 

Produced With
Monday 5 February 2024
Remote video URL

Watch a live collaborative rehearsal between two teams of artists; one in NYC and the other in Kyiv, Ukraine. In this open lab session, CultureHub and our Downtown Variety: Ukraine Edition collaborator NASHi Experimental Theatre Club, experiment in real time with digital tools to expand what we imagine is possible on stage and online.

This workshop lasts approximately two hours, including Q and A and was conducted with live translation between English and Ukrainian. It was open to an in-person audience at America House in Kyiv, Ukraine and livestreamed on HowlRound and CultureHub's Watch page. 

Special thanks to America House Kyiv for hosting and the American Embassy in Ukraine for their support of the project. 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and develop our knowledge commons collectively. Anyone can participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email [email protected] or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First

Subscribe to HowlRound

Sign up for our daily, weekly, or quarterly emails so you never miss the latest theatre conversations.

Sign me up

Supporting HowlRound

We fundraise to keep all our programs free and open and to pay our contributors. Thank you to all who make our work possible!

Donate today