fbpx The Opening Plenary of the Dance/USA 2016 Annual Conference | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Thursday 9 June at 9 a.m.-10:30 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 p.m.-1:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00-17:30 GMT / 5 p.m.-6:30 p.m. BST (London). 

Austin, TX, United States
Thursday 9 June 2016

Add to Calendar

The Opening Plenary of the Dance/USA 2016 Annual Conference

Produced With
Thursday 9 June 2016

 

Thumbnail

Dance/USA—the national association for professional dance—presented the Opening Plenary of the Dance/USA 2016 Annual Conference in Austin, Texas livestreamed on the commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Thursday 9 June at 9 a.m.-10:30 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 p.m.-1:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00-17:30 GMT / 5 p.m.-6:30 p.m. BST (London). 

Follow the conversation on social media via the hashtag #DUSAconf and follow @DanceUSAorg on Twitter.

 

The Dance/USA Annual Conference is the country’s broadest gathering of dance professionals, offering expertise from industry leaders, enriching professional development, and the tools to move the dance field forward. 

The Opening Plenary features a moderated discussion by artists from the Austin area about hot topics raised during the Conference. The speakers are:

Ron Berry
Sandra Organ Solis
Eliot Gray Fisher
Prakash Mohandas
Learn more about the speakers here.

This event livestreams from The Long Center for the Performing Arts in Austin, Texas. 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First