fbpx Panel on Immersion Theater Found Spaces and Then Some | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Saturday 24 May at 11 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 1 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 2 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 18:00 GMT.

Omaha, NB, United States
Saturday 24 May 2014

Add to Calendar

Panel on Immersion Theater Found Spaces and Then Some

Saturday 24 May 2014

 

Thumbnail

 

You’re invited to join the Great Plains Theatre Conference in Omaha, Nebraska for the panel discussion Found Spaces and Then Some livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 24 May at 11 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 1 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 2 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 18:00 GMT. Use #GPTC and #howlround in Twitter to participate in conversation.

Panelists Thomas Riccio and the St. Fortune Collective discuss the growing genre of Immersion Theatre. Out of necessity, theatre artists have produced plays in any space available, from store fronts to churches to warehouses. More and more, these artists are not only experimenting with where to do plays but how the plays are delivered. 

 

Use #GPTC and #howlround in Twitter to participate in conversation.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First