fbpx Performance and Workshop by Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ) | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Friday 11 March 2022 at 12 p.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 3 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 8 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 9 p.m. CET (Berlin, UTC +1), and Saturday 12 March 2022 at 10:15 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 1:15 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 6:15 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 7:15 p.m. CET (UTC +1).

College Park, Maryland, USA
Friday 11 March and Saturday 12 March 2022

Performance and Workshop by Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ)

Symposium: Performing Arts in the Digital Age: Interactions and New Directions

Produced With
Friday 11 March and Saturday 12 March 2022

University of Maryland's Maya Brin Institute for New Performance presents a performance and workshop by Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ) (Joshua William Gelb and Katie Rose McLaughlin) as part of the symposium Performing Arts in the Digital Age: Interactions and New Directions. Livestreaming on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network Friday 11 March and Saturday 12 March 2022.

Livestream Schedule
 

Friday 11 March at 12 p.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 3 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 8 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 9 p.m. CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

Performance by Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ) (Joshua William Gelb and Katie Rose McLaughlin)

Saturday 12 March at 10:15 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 1:15 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 6:15 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 7:15 p.m. CET (UTC +1).

Workshop by Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ) (Joshua William Gelb and Katie Rose McLaughlin)

 

About Theatre in Quarantine (TiQ)
Theater in Quarantine is a Drama League Award-winning performance laboratory dedicated to the exploration of the live theatrical experience in the digital space. Established in response to the pandemic by founder/co-creative director Joshua William Gelb and co-creative director Katie Rose McLaughlin, TiQ has live-streamed dozens of visually distinctive, original works to its YouTube channel, working out of a closet in the East Village that is only eight square feet. Their digital and hybrid programming spans genres and styles, with world premieres of new plays, new musicals, adaptations of classic texts, dance and site-specific art installations.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing-arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and develop our knowledge commons collectively. Anyone can participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First