fbpx Robbie McCauley ‘n Company: A Convening in Performance | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Thursday 6 April and Friday 7 April 2017 12:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00 UTC / 5:00 p.m. BST (London)   

Boston, MA, United States
Thursday 6 April and Friday 7 April 2017

Add to Calendar

Robbie McCauley ‘n Company: A Convening in Performance

Emerson College

Produced With
Thursday 6 April and Friday 7 April 2017

 

Thumbnail

Multimedia theatre company Sleeping Weazel, in cooperation with Emerson College’s Performing Arts Department and Office of the Arts, presented Robbie McCauley ‘n Company: a convening in performance livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Thursday 6 April and Friday 7 April 2017.

Follow @HowlRound and use #howlround on Twitter. This two-day event in Boston, honoring McCauley for decades of making fearless theatre on behalf of social justice, features conversation, performance, stories of community activism, and celebration.

Livestream Schedule
Thursday 6 April

12:00 p.m. EDT - 1:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00 UTC - 17:00 UTC / 5:00 p.m. BST - 6:00 p.m. BST (London)   
The Question of Beauty:
Daniel Alexander Jones and Carl Hancock Rux moderate, with Kym Moore, Nicky Paraiso, and Pamela Sneed.

 

3:30 p.m. EDT - 4:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:30 UTC - 20:30 UTC / 8:30 p.m. BST - 9:30 p.m. BST (London) 
Innovators and Transformers: moderated by Jessica Hagedorn and Robbie McCauley, with Karen Finley, Dael Orlandersmith, and Joanie Fritz Zosike

 

8:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 00:45 UTC Friday, April 7 / 1:45 a.m. BST (London) Friday, April 7.  
Performances
Jomama Jones, Robbie McCauley & Jessica Hagedorn, Nicky Paraiso, Pamela Sneed, Joanie Fritz Zosike, Carl Hancock Rux

 

Friday 7 April

10:30 a.m. EDT (New York) / 14:30 UTC / 15:30 BST (London) 
Alisa Solomon and Robbie McCauley in conversation

 

3:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:00 UTC / 8:00 p.m. BST (London)
Community in Action
Donna Bivens, Paula Elliott, Anton (or Rachel), Curdina Hill, Martin Henson, Ivelisse Sanchez, Jaronzie Harris, Nancy Griffin, Robbie McCauley, Juanita Rodrigues

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First