Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Tuesday 21 May 2013 at 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 21:30 GMT / 10:30 p.m. BST (London).

New York, NY, United States
Tuesday 21 May 2013 

Add to Calendar

Social Media from the Playwright’s Perspective at Dramatists Guild

Tuesday 21 May 2013 

 

Thumbnail

 

Dramatists Guild of America presented Social Media from the Playwright’s Perspective livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 21 May 2013 at 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 21:30 GMT / 10:30 p.m. BST (London). View the conversion into your local time here.

Moderated by Deborah Murad, the Dramatists Guild’s Director of Business Affairs, this panel discussed recent trends in social media and online platforms such as You Tube, Twitter, Facebook, and blogs. With authors, agents, and attorneys each giving their perspectives, members gained context in the complexities of deciding the extent of their online presence.

Panelists

  • Adam Szymkowicz (Compulsive LoveClown Bar, "I Interview Playwrights")
  • Mark Merriman (Attorney: Franklin Kurnit)
  • Max Grossman (Agent: Abrams)
  • Robert Lopez (Avenue QBook of Mormon)
  • Seth Cotterman (DG Online Media)

Participate in the conversation online by using Twitter hashtag #howlround.

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First