Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 28 July 2013 at 5 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 7 p.m. CDT (New Orleans) / 8 p.m. (Toronto).

Amherst, MA, United States
Sunday 28 July 2013

Story Slam at KoFest in Amherst

Produced With
Sunday 28 July 2013

 

Thumbnail

The KoFest in Amherst, Massachusetts presented Story Slam livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 28 July 2013 at 5 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 7 p.m. CDT (New Orleans) / 8 p.m. (Toronto).

You’ve heard of poetry slams—competitive poetry events. Now, we’ve got one for first person, true stories—told live and without notes. Stories will be five minutes or under and somehow relate to our season theme of courage. There are many types of courage—physical courage, emotional courage, and moral courage, to name but a few.

To participate in online conversation, use Twitter hashtag #howlround and follow @KoFest @HowlRoundTV.

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First