fbpx What is the Role of the Playwright? conversation at South Coast Repertory  | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 27 April at 9 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. CDT/ 12 p.m. EDT/ 16:00 GMT / 5 p.m. BST/ 6 p.m. CEST.

Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Sunday 27 April 2014

Add to Calendar

What is the Role of the Playwright? conversation at South Coast Repertory 

Produced With
Sunday 27 April 2014

 

Thumbnail

 

South Coast Repertory's 17th Annual Pacific Playwrights Festival in Costa Mesa, California presented the panel "What is the Role of the Playwright?" livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv oSunday 27 April at 9 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. CDT/ 12 p.m. EDT/ 16:00 GMT / 5 p.m. BST/ 6 p.m. CEST. In Twitter, use #howlround & @SouthCoastRep.

 

Julie Marie Myatt is the Playwright-in-Residence at South Coast Repertory  through the National Playwright Residency Program, funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Find out more about her residency experience here and learn about the impact of the program at large here

Julie Marie Myatt, South Coast Repertory’s Mellon Playwright in Residence, will moderate a conversation with many of this year’s festival playwrights. Join us as Julie investigates what it means to be a playwright in America today. What keeps these playwrights writing? What inspired these plays?

Panelist include this year’s festival playwrights:

Rachel Bonds
Eliza Clark
Rajiv Joseph
Adam Rapp
Theresa Rebeck

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.