Twitter Conversation on "#newplay" Thursday, 9/6

Re-framing the Critic for the 21st Century

Join us every Thursday at 18:00 GMT / 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 1pm CDT / 11am PDT for the Weekly Howl, an open discussion about theater culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag “#newplay.” This Thursday, we're going to discuss new roles and relationships of the critic and criticism to art and its community. For a starting point, read Andy Horwitz's article “Re-Framing The Critic for the 21st Century: Dramaturgy, Advocacy and Engagement” on Culturebot.org. @CulturebotNYC will be co-moderating along with @HowlRound on Twitter. Get heard in the conversation by searching for “#newplay” in Twitter and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First