Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

National Theatre school of canada logo
Forum on Canadian Theatre hosted by The National Theatre School of Canada
Video

Forum on Canadian Theatre hosted by The National Theatre School of Canada

#CdnCult

Saturday 4 October 2014
Montreal, Canada

The National Theatre School of Canada in Montreal and the SpiderWebShow presented From Where I Stand, A Forum of Perspectives on Canadian Theatre livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 4 October at 10 a.m.-1 p.m. EDT (Montreal) / 8 a.m.-11 a.m. MDT (Calgary) / 7 a.m.-10 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 14:00 GMT / 3 p.m. BST (London, UK).

Musical Theatre Writers Talk with Andy Einhorn, Ted Chapin, and Michael Korie
Video

Musical Theatre Writers Talk with Andy Einhorn, Ted Chapin, and Michael Korie

Saturday 27 September 2014
New Hope, PA

Bucks County Playhouse in New Hope, Pennsylvania presented a new musicals talk-back livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 27 September at 11:30 a.m. EDT / 10:30 a.m. CDT / 8:30 a.m. PDT / 15:30 GMT / 4:30 p.m. BST. Featuring the creative teams of String and Thanks: Andy Einhorn, Ted Chapin and Michael Korie. Moderated by Bucks County Playhouse’s Executive Producer Robyn Goodman. In Twitter, use @TheaterBCP and #howlround for Q&A. 

dramatists guild logo
Panel Writing for Disability at Dramatists Guild of America (ASL Interpreted)
Video

Panel Writing for Disability at Dramatists Guild of America (ASL Interpreted)

Tuesday 23 September 2014 
New York, NY, United States

The Dramatists Guild of America presented the panel discussion Writing for Disability livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 23 September at 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 10:30 p.m. BST (London) / 2:30 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 21:30 GMT. 

lark logo
Meet the Writers at the Lark Play Development Center
Video

Meet the Writers at the Lark Play Development Center

Monday 22 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

Lark Play Development Center in New York City presented Meet the Writers, the public kick-off event of the 21st Annual Playwrights' Week livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 22 September at 4 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 6 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York). 

world of extreme happiness poster
Artist Encounter for The World of Extreme Happiness
Video

Artist Encounter for The World of Extreme Happiness

Sunday 21 September 2014
Chicago, IL, United States

Goodman Theatre in Chicago presented an Artist Encounter for its latest production, The World of Extreme Happiness livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 21 September at 3 p.m. PDT/ 5 p.m. CDT/ 6 p.m. EDT/ 22:00 GMT.

World Conference of Indigenous Peoples banner
Sliver of a Full Moon by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle
Video

Sliver of a Full Moon by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle

Sunday 21 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

The National Indigenous Women's Resource Center, the Indian Law Resource Center, and the National Congress of American Indians presented Sliver of a Full Moon, a powerful new play by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle as part of the United Nations’ World Conference on Indigenous Peoples, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 21 September at 1 p.m. EDT (New York) / 12 p.m. CDT / 11 a.m. MDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. AKDT (Alaska) at the Church Center for the United Nations Chapel in New York, and then again on Joe's Pub Youtube page at 7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 6 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. MDT / 4 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. AKDT (Alaska) at Joe's Pub at The Public Theater in New York.

two women projected onto screens
Voices Unheard: The Syria: Trojan Women Summit from Amman, Jordan & Washington DC
Video

Voices Unheard: The Syria: Trojan Women Summit from Amman, Jordan & Washington DC

Friday 19 September 2014
Amman, Jordan & Washington, D.C., United States

The Laboratory for Global Performance and Politics at Georgetown University in Washington, DC and the Syria: The Trojan Women Project in Amman, Jordan presented a conversation livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 19 September at 4:30 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles)/ 7:30 p.m. EDT (Washington DC)/ 23:30 GMT / 2:30 a.m. AST (Amman, Jordan on Saturday, September 20) / 9:30 a.m. AEST (Sydney, Australia on Saturday, September 20).

a performer doing an acrobatic trick
Spirit, a new devised piece
Video

Spirit, a new devised piece

Thursday 18 September 2014

The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presented Spirit by Bonnie Cullum and the VORTEX ensemble livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 18 September at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. PDT.

bootycandy banner ad
Livestreaming Playwrights Horizons’ Bootycandy Symposium moderated by Robert O’Hara
Video

Livestreaming Playwrights Horizons’ Bootycandy Symposium moderated by Robert O’Hara

Monday 15 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

Playwrights Horizons in New York City presents the Bootycandy Symposium livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 15 September at 6:30 p.m. EDT / 5:30 p.m. CDT / 3:30 p.m. PDT. Use #howlround and follow @HowlRoundTV in Twitter.

Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre
Video

Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre

Friday 12 September 2014
Ashland, OR, United States

Oregon Shakespeare Festival's CultureFest presented Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre: A Conversation with Carmen Morgan, Sarah Bellamy (Penumbra Theatre), David Henry Hwang (playwright, M.Butterfly) and Bill Rauch livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 12 September at 10 a.m. PDT/ 12 p.m. CDT/ 1 p.m. EDT/ 17:00 GMT.