Weekly Howl Thursday, Dec. 13

The Wal-Marting of American Theatre

Read the full transcript here

 

Thumbnail

Join us this Thursday, December 13th for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 19:00 GMT / 2pm EST / 1pm CST / 12pm MST / 11am PST. The Weekly Howl is an open-access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.*

This week, we’ll be discussing the issue that Scott Walters @walt828 launched with his  "The Wal-Marting of American Theater" article on the Huffington Post. Leave comments here below if you have specific prompts and questions you want addressed for this chat.

On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theatre.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First