fbpx Weekly Howl on Thursday, January 10 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Weekly Howl on Thursday, January 10

What is success? What is failure?

The transcript of this conversation can be found here

 

Thumbnail

The Weekly Howl is an open-access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.* Join us this Thursday, January 10th for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 19:00 GMT/ 2pm EST/ 1pm CST/ 12pm MST/ 11am PST. This week—jumping off of Polly Carl's article—let's talk about how you define success and failure in the theatre world from the perspective of artists and organizations. If you already have specific prompts and questions you want addressed for this chat, please write in the comments section here below. On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theatre.

Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First