fbpx Weekly Howl on Thursday, January 3 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Weekly Howl on Thursday, January 3

What can theatermakers contribute to the world outside of theater?

Here's the transcript of this chat on Storify.com

 

Thumbnail

The Weekly Howl is an open-access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.* Join us this Thursday, January 3rd for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 19:00 GMT/ 2pm EST/ 1pm CST/ 12pm MST/ 11am PST. This week, we’ll be discussing the distinctive, applicable skills and talents that theatremakers possess that could be used to impact the world outside of theatre. For some background on this topic, read Kendra Albert's blog post "How-To Team Problem Solve Right: Advice from the Theater." Leave comments here below if you have specific prompts and questions you want addressed for this chat. On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theatre.

Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

1
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First