fbpx The Weekly Howl on Tuesday, April 10 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

The Weekly Howl on Tuesday, April 10

Theatermaking in DC

Theater J's artistic director Ari Roth (@arirothdc) will be co-hosting the Howl this week on Twitter using the #newplay tag. This week's conversation will focus on the DC theater scene: past, present, and future. Join us on Tuesday, April 10 from 12pm-1pm (San Francisco) / 2pm-3pm (Chicago) / 3pm-4pm (New York) / 7pm-8pm (GMT) / 8pm-9pm (London – BST) / 9pm-10pm (Berlin – CEST). To participate, put “#newplay” in your Twitter messages to get your voice heard. For some background on the topic, read Ari's journal article, artist Rachel Grossman's post, listen to the recent David Dower Friday Phone Call with Peter Marks, and watch this #NEWPLAY TV video from the 2011 Capital Fringe Festival: “Squirrel, or the Origin of a Species" by Michael Merino. An hour prior to the start of this discussion, we’d like to invite you to DJ with us in the HowlRound Turntable Room. We want to hear your music!

Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First