fbpx Weekly Howl on Tuesday, June 26 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Weekly Howl on Tuesday, June 26

Harlem in the Present Tense

 

Thumbnail

The Weekly Howl is an open discussion about theater culture and the new works field that happens every Tuesday on Twitter using the hashtag “#newplay.”

This week on HowlRound is dedicated to Harlem and Harlem artists, so the topic will be about contemporary Harlem and the theater artists who comprise that community. Refer to Jonathan McCrory's article "Who Is Occupying Harlem" as a starting point.

The Howl will happen at 12pm-1pm PDT (San Francisco) /1pm-2pm MDT / 2pm-3pm CDT (Chicago) / 3pm-4pm EDT (New York) / 19:00-20:00 (GMT) / 8pm-9pm (London – BST) / 9pm-10pm (Berlin – CEST).

During the Howl, get heard in the conversation by searching for “#newplay” in Twitter and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your tweets.

Do you like music? Curate our playlist starting one hour prior to the Howl. Show off your DJ-ing chops with us in the HowlRound Turntable room.

Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First