fbpx #newplay Twitter Chat this Thursday, Nov. 15 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

#newplay Twitter Chat this Thursday, Nov. 15

What do You want to talk about?

Storify archive of this discussion on "Higher Education's relationship to the Nonprofit Theatre Field".

Thumbnail

 

Join us this Thursday for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 19:00 GMT / 2pm EST / 1pm CST / 12pm MST / 11am PST. The Weekly Howl is an open-access discussion about theatre culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.* This week we want to hear from you—What do you want to talk about? Leave comments on this post or on Twitter @HowlRound. On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages.

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theatre.

 

 

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

3
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First

How about a howl on TYA theatre in general? I just got an email from a playwright I know who read Lindsay Price's recent Howl post, and now wants to figure out how to do more work in that realm herself.

Subscribe to HowlRound

Sign up for our daily, weekly, or quarterly emails so you never miss the latest theatre conversations.

Sign me up

Supporting HowlRound

We fundraise to keep all our programs free and open and to pay our contributors. Thank you to all who make our work possible!

Donate today