Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 28 August - Sunday 30 August from Camp Winnebago in Fayette, Maine 5 p.m. PDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/ 8 p.m. EDT.

Fayette, ME, United States
Friday 28 August - Sunday 30 August 2015

The 2015 Network of Ensemble Theaters National Gathering

Friday 28 August - Sunday 30 August 2015

 

Thumbnail

 

The Network of Ensemble Theaters (NET) presented the NET 2015 National Gathering livestreamed on the HowlRound TV channel at howlround.tv Friday 28 August - Sunday 30 August from Camp Winnebago in Fayette, Maine.

The event includes performances, workshops, open space sessions proposed onsite by participants, a celebration of outgoing Executive Director Mark Valdez, plans for the leadership transition, and opportunities for attendees to collectively envision the next phase of NET.

In Twitter, use #NETgathering15 and mention @NETEnsembles​.

Please note all livestreaming events are subject to internet connectivity.

FRIDAY 28 AUGUST
Performance of Society of Civil Discourse

5 p.m. PDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/ 8 p.m. EDT
Team Sunshine Performance Corporation and Philly Pigeon.

 

 

SATURDAY 29 AUGUST
Opening Remarks 6 a.m. PDT/8 a.m. CDT/ 9 a.m. EDT

Featuring: Laurie McCants, NET Board Co-President & Ensemble Member, Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble; Gus Schulenburg, NET Board Co-President & Creative Partner, Flux Theatre Ensemble; Alisha Tonsic, NET Staff.

 

 

NET Happens Now: Stories & Sharebacks from NET/TEN
8:30 a.m. PDT/ 10:30 a.m. CDT/ 11:30 a.m. EDT     

Featuring facilitator Park Cofield, NET Staff, and NET/TEN grant recipients.     

 

 

         

Field Advocacy & Cultural Policy 11:30 a.m. PDT/1:30 p.m. CDT/ 2:30 p.m. EDT
Featuring facilitators Cristine Davis, General Manager, Performing Arts Alliance; Mark Valdez, NET Executive Director (outgoing).    

 

 

 

 

Performance of The Moment of YES!
5 p.m. PDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/ 8 p.m. EDT

Bandelion and Theater Grottesco.

 

 

 

SUNDAY 30 AUGUST
Performance Excerpts 8:15 a.m. PDT/ 10:15 a.m. CDT/ 11:15 a.m. EDT

  • Industrious Angels by Laurie McCants of Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble.
  • Cross-Cultural Stories in Performance: YO MISS and 1001 Voices featuring Judith Sloan, EarSay and guests.

 

 

Artist Talkback 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT
Featuring either Team Sunshine or Bandelion and Theater Grottesco.            

 

 

NET Happens New: Co-Creating NET 2.0 12:15 p.m. PDT/ 2:15 p.m. CDT/ 3:15 p.m. EDT

  • Here & There & Everywhere: Animating Collective Action in 3 Places, 10 Places & All the Places: featuring presenter Sherrine Azab, NET Staff.
  • Here & Now & New (& You!): Crowdsourcing Community Change featuring facilitators Alisha Tonsic, NET Staff, and Lisa Mount, NET Board Member and Director, Artistic Logistics.

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First