Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 16 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco).

New York City, NY, United States
Friday 16 March 2018

The 2018 Theatre Women Awards

Friday 16 March 2018




The League of Professional Theatre Women presented the 2018 Theatre Women Awards livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 16 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco).

Follow @HowlRound on Twitter for updates, and use #howlround and #LPTW.

The League of Professional Theatre Women’s annual Theatre Women Awards are the only awards dedicated to promoting the theatrical work of women and their contributions to the field, across all disciplines.

Featuring Esteemed LPTW Awardees…

Phylicia Rashad 
The Lifetime Achievement Award

Linda Winer 
The LPTW Special Award

Cricket S. Myers 
The Ruth Morley Design Award

Adrienne Campbell-Holt 
The LPTW Lucille Lortel Award

Rohina Malik 
The Lee Reynolds Award

Emily Joy Weiner 
The Josephine Abady Award

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events


Add Comment
Newest First