Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page on Tuesday 25 February at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 1 p.m. CST (Dallas, UTC-6) / 2 p.m. EST (New York, UTC-5).

Dallas, Texas
Tuesday 25 February 2020

Arts, Culture & Community Investment - CultureBank Dallas

with Ignite/Arts Dallas: A Center for People, Purpose + Place

Tuesday 25 February 2020

Ignite/Arts Dallas presented Arts, Culture & Community Investment - CultureBank Dallas livestreamed on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network on Tuesday 25 February at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 1 p.m. CST (Dallas, UTC-6) / 2 p.m. EST (New York, UTC-5).

Join us as we explore how artists and arts organizations can contribute to equitable community development strategies.

THE CITY | Economic & Workforce Development and Cultural Assets
11 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 1 p.m. CST (Dallas, UTC-6) / 2 p.m. EST (New York, UTC-5)

Lex Leifheit, Sr. Business Development Manager – San Francisco Office of Economic and Workforce Development with Jennifer Scripps, Director – Dallas Office of Arts and Culture

THE ARTISTS | CultureBank Dallas Cohort
12 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 2 p.m. CST (Dallas, UTC-6) / 3 p.m. EST (New York, UTC-5)

Sara Cardona – Teatro Dallas
Tisha Crear – RecipeOC
Ofelia Faz-Garza – Semillitas Literary Initiative
Jin-Ya Huang – Break Bread, Break Borders
VET – ArtcycleTX
Fred Villanueva – Ash Studios

In Conversation with Penelope Douglas, Founding Partner – CultureBank@YBCA and Clyde Valentín, Director – Ignite/Arts Dallas at SMU Meadows School of the Arts

THE COLLABORATORS | Green Space, Culture & Well-Being
1 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 3 p.m. CST (Dallas, UTC-6) / 4 p.m. EST (New York, UTC-5)

Judilee Reed, Program Director – William Penn Foundation in conversation with Brent Brown, President & CEO – Trinity Park Conservancy, Deborah Cullinan, Chief Executive Officer – Yerba Buena Center for the Arts and Terry Loftis, Executive Director – TACA

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark