Event Has Passed

A Celebration of the Life of Martha Coigney at LaMaMa, New York City—Monday 11 July 2016

Thumbnail

La Mama Etc. presented A Celebration of the life of Martha Wadsworth Coigney livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at Howlround.TV on Monday 11 July at 3:00 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 5:00 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 6:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 23:00 GMT / 12:00 CEST (Paris).  

Share your thoughts on Twitter with #howlround@howlroundtv and follow on @LaMaMaETC. Livestream production by Culture Hub.

The Celebration will be hosted by Philip Arnoult (Center for International Theatre Development), Anne Bogart (The SITI Company), Barbara Lanciers (The Trust for Mutual Understanding), Mia Yoo (LaMaMa), and the Wadsworth family. 

Livestream Schedule:

Interviews and Reflections with Guests 
6:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:00 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles).   

Remarks by Friends and Family 
6:45 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:45 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles). 

  • Stephen Wadsworth: The family
  • Barbara Lanciers: The Trust for Mutual Understanding
  • Anne Bogart: The SITI Company
  • Emilya Cachapero: Theatre Communications Group, US Center of ITI
  • Margaret Semil: Polish ITI
  • André-Louis Périnetti: Honorary President and Former Secretary General, ITI
  • Philip Arnoult: Center for International Theatre Development
  • The Last Word: video interview of Martha in her apartment, with her dog, Lola, and Tony (the award).

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First