Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 9 October at 12:15 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 3:15 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:15 UTC / 8:15 p.m. BST (London) / 21:15 CEST (Berlin) / 22:15 MSK/UTC+3 (Moscow).

Moscow, Russia
Sunday 9 October 2016

Conversation about Sarah Kane’s 4.48 Psychosis with Elyse Dodgson of The Royal Court Theatre, London and Director Alexander Zeldovich at the Stanislavsky Electrotheatre

Sunday 9 October 2016

 

Thumbnail

 

The Stanislavsky Electrotheatre in Moscow, Russia presented a conversation about Sarah Kane’s 4.48 Psychosis livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 9 October at 12:15 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 3:15 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:15 UTC / 8:15 p.m. BST (London) / 21:15 CEST (Berlin) / 22:15 MSK/UTC+3 (Moscow). On Twitter, follow @HowlRoundTV and @electrotheatre_.

Sarah Kane, an iconic figure in British drama of the 1990s, completed her play 4.48 Psychosis shortly before she committed suicide in 1999. Elyse Dodgson was one of the few individuals who, at least metaphorically, was there at her side as she wrote. Elyse later helped nurse the play to life in 2000 following the death of the author. As such, Elyse has a very specific and personal attachment to this play. In this discussion following a performance of director Alexander Zeldovich's new, radical production of the play, Elyse is joined by Alexander for what promises to be a lively discussion.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First