fbpx A conversation with Idris Goodwin: Looking Back, Moving Forward New Work at Humana Festival of New American Plays | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Saturday 22 March at 7:30 a.m. PDT/ 9:30 a.m. CDT/ 10:30 a.m. EDT/ 14:30 GMT.

Louisville, KY, United States
Saturday 22 March 2014

Add to Calendar

A conversation with Idris Goodwin: Looking Back, Moving Forward New Work at Humana Festival of New American Plays

Saturday 22 March 2014

 

Thumbnail

Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented the livestreaming conversation Looking Back, Moving Forward New Work livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 22 March at 7:30 a.m. PDT/ 9:30 a.m. CDT/ 10:30 a.m. EDT/ 14:30 GMT.

 

New approaches and new ideas for the American theater are increasingly in demand. But where do we look for inspiration? And what steps do we take once the spark ignites? Through performance, writing exercises and personal reflection, Idris Goodwin (poet, performer and Remix 38 playwright) offers a few considerations about how the past can be fertile ground for inspiration—and how we might reconsider our own role in bringing our stories to life.
 
In Twitter, follow @ATLouisville using #HumanaFest and #HowlRound.
 
Part of College Days Weekend, a three-day immersion into the world-renowned Humana Festival of New American Plays.
 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First