Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page on Saturday 14 March at 8 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 10 a.m. CDT (Kansas City, UTC-5) / 11 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

Kansas City, Missouri
Saturday 14 March 2020

Keynote by Todd London for the 5th Annual ORIGINKC: NEW WORKS FESTIVAL

at Kansas City Repertory Theatre in Kansas City, Missouri

Saturday 14 March 2020

Kansas City Repertory Theatre in Kansas City, Missouri presented a keynote by Todd London from the 5th Annual ORIGINKC: NEW WORKS FESTIVAL on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 14 March 2020 at 8 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 10 a.m. CDT (Kansas City, UTC-5) / 11 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

Keynote Address by Todd London
8 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 10 a.m. CDT (Kansas City, UTC-5) / 11 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4)

Todd London’s many books include An Ideal Theater: Founding Visions for a New American Art (Theatre Communications Group); Outrageous Fortune: The Life and Times of the New American Play (Theatre Development Fund); The Importance of Staying Earnest (NoPassport); 15 Actors, 20 Years (Dutch Kills); The Artistic Home (TCG); and The World's Room, a novel (Steerforth). His second novel, If You See Him, Let Me Know, will be published this February (Austin Macauley). This Is Not My Memoir, co-authored with Andre Gregory is due out in May (Farrar, Straus, Giroux). Todd spent 18 seasons as artistic director of New York's New Dramatists, the nation's oldest laboratory theatre for playwrights; under his leadership the company received a special Tony Honor and an Obie Award. The first recipient of Theatre Communications Group’s Visionary Leadership Award for advancing "the theatre field as a whole,” he also won the George Jean Nathan Award for Dramatic Criticism. Todd received an honorary doctorate from DePaul University in 2016. A former executive director of the University of Washington School of Drama, Todd is Director of Theatre Relations for the Dramatists Guild, Head of MFA Playwriting at the New School, and founding director of The Third Bohemia, an interdisciplinary retreat for artists.

Q&A with Todd London | Moderated by Lisa Rothe, Director of New Works, KCRep
8:45 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 10:45 CDT (Kansas City, UTC-5) / 11:45 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4)

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

1
Add Comment
Newest First